Dean Allison MP


A graduate of Wilfrid Laurier University with a degree in Economics,   Dean established himself in the Niagara and Hamilton area through working for a major franchise organization and eventually starting

and running a number of successful businesses in Southern Ontario.


In addition to his successful business career, Dean served his

community as President of the West Lincoln Memorial Hospital Foundation, as President of the Lincoln Chamber of Commerce,

as a Director of the Ontario Trillium Foundation, and as a board

member of Junior Achievement in Niagara.


Dean is also a founding member of the Dave Thomas Adoption Foundation in Canada and the Belarus Children of Chernobyl program

that brings children affected by the Chernobyl disaster to Canada.


Dean Allison was elected as the first MP for the newly formed riding

of Niagara West-Glanbrook on June 28, 2004, and was re-elected

with resounding majorities in the 2006, 2008, 2011 and 2015 general elections. On October 21, 2019 Dean began his sixth term as the MP

for the riding of Niagara West.

During his tenure on parliament hill, Dean has served in many

capacities in addition to being the Member of Parliament for

Niagara West.

Parliamentary Roles

Shadow Minister for International Trade

Shadow Minister for

Critic for Seniors

Parliamentary Committees

Chair, Scrutiny of Regulations

Chair, Public Accounts

Chair, Foreign Affairs & International Development

Chair, Human Resources, Skills & Social Development

Chair, Liaison

Parliamentary Associations

Canada-Europe Parliamentary Association

Canadian Section of ParlAmericas

Canadian NATO Parliamentary Association

Organization for Security & Cooperation in Europe Assembly

Canada-Isreal Parliamentary Association

Canada-China Legislative Association

Canadian Commonwealth Parliamentary Association

Canada-Japan Interparlimentary Group

Canada-United States Interparlimentary Group

Canada-United Kingdom Interparlimentary Association

Canada-Ireland Interparlimentary Group

Canada-Italy Interparlimentary Group